blink-182 have been nominated for a Grammy. Yes, you read that correctly. A FREAKIN' GRAMMY! blink-182's back-to-their-roots record 'California' has been nominated for Best Rock Album ! In total blink-182 have received 10 nominations in the past for Kerrang!, MTV and Teens Choice awards (amongst others), but they have never been nominated for a Grammy - until now! THEY DID IT! Do you think blink-182 has what it takes to win this year? why not discuss it with us on our forums!

blink-182 big announcement November 6th?!

blink-182 are making a 'very special announcement' on Sunday November 6th, from 7pm. As this is the BBC, this probably means 7pm UK time, so for you USA fans thats 2pm EST or 11am PST. Now there's a very high probability that the announcement is the 'official' unveiling of the European tour. There has already been a few dates semi-announced for this, including Download Festival in France, which suggests they'll also be performing at the UK Download festival as well. It being the European tour would also make sense because they're announcing it on UK radio, and the image above (and posted in magazines) randomly states '2017',

blink-182 European Tour Dates!

blink-182 have previously mentioned that they would likely tour Europe next year during the summer. This seems to be true! as we are already starting to get blink-182 shows confirmed for the next year! blink-182 will be one of the headline acts for Nova Rock in Austria, the festival takes place from the 14th - 17th of June, 2017. Click here for info! They are also rumoured to be performing at Hurricane / Southside Festival (23rd - 25th of June) in Germany, which we will confirm soon. There are still some USA dates in December, but it looks like blink-182 are planning their big European tour! Who's excited?! Why

Travis Barker

“Up All Night” Premiere Moved To Today!

Posted on in blink-182, Mark Hoppus, New Album, Travis Barker | 2 Comments

Mark tweeted:

ATTENTION!!! Up All Night premiere is being moved up to today in the next few hours!!! Stay tuned!!! Please RT!!

Travis tweeted:

The premiere of “UP ALL NIGHT” is now dropping 2day. #DONTSLEEP

New Travis Barker Video

Posted on in Travis Barker | Comments Off on New Travis Barker Video

Travis Barker recently collaborated with rapper Tinie Tempah and boxer Katie Taylor on a campaign for sport drink company Lucozade. Above is a video of Travis dropping beats to Tinie Tempah’s “Simply Unstoppable”.

You can watch more videos & play Beat Box Champions, a game where you box along to Travis’ beats, on the Lucozade Facebook.

Travis Talks about His Solo Album and Blink

Posted on in blink-182, Travis Barker | 2 Comments


Travis Barker is certainly busy these days, and the drummer’s already hectic schedule will be even more frantic for the remainder of 2011.

Barker and the boys in blink-182 are finishing up the band’s long-awaited return album, his other band, The Transplants, with Rancid’s Tim Armstrong, is 16 songs into a new record, and Barker was asked by Lil’ Wayne to be the opening act on his I Am Music II tour, which makes a stop at the Toyota Center on Saturday.

“At the time, Yelawolf and I were planning on doing a tour where we’d hit small skate parks and then play some shows at night, so when they asked me do ( the Lil’ Wayne tour) I was so excited,” Barker said. “It is basically me and Mix Master Mike from the Beastie Boys and we go up and play mash-ups and stuff off my album and remixes.”

Barker recently released his debut solo record, Give The Drummer Some, which is a compilation of Barker collaborations with hip-hop heavyweights like Lil Wayne, Lupe Fiasco, Ludacris, Snoop Dogg, Paul Wall, Clipse and guitar work from rock’s Tom Morello, Slash and Armstrong. The album came to fruition after years of Barker doing popular rock remixes to some of hip-hop’s most popular songs.

“When blink broke up I was playing with DJ AM and I was doing a good handful of remixes for guys like Busta Rhymes and I spent a lot of time playing live drums for Eminem, Lil Wayne and Jamie Fox and that is how I was spending most of my time drumming. I went from being in a band to not being in any of my bands — not being in Transplants or blink — just playing with DJ AM,” said Barker. Read more

25 Things You Didn’t Know About Travis Barker

Posted on in Travis Barker | 5 Comments

Travis is in the newest issue of Us Weekly, with an article titled, ’25 Things You Didn’t Know About Me.’

Us Weekly is on newsstands now, and check out his secrets below:

1. I wake up between 6 A.M. and 7 A.M.
2. I take my kids [Landon, 7, and Alabama, 5, with Shanna Moakler, and her daughter with Oscar de la Hoya, Atiana 12] to school everyday.
3. My kids come before everything.
4. I am a vegan.
5. I love to drink Arnold Palmers.
6. I run between 4 and 7 miles daily.
7. I used to be a trash man in California’s Laguna Beach.
8. Animal from the Muppets inspired me to play the drums.
9. My favorite pair of shorts is 10 years old.
10. I am color blind.
11. When I’m not making music, I’m working on my clothing company, FSAS.
12. It’s hard for me to sit still.
13. I am an art lover and collector.
14. My favorite movie is True Romance.
15. Nobu makes my favorite corn tempura.
16. I cook my kids breakfast every morning.
17. I spend eight to 10 hours in my studio a day.
18. My son, Landon, and I train in mixed martial arts together.
19. I drink Vita Coco water daily.
20. I’m a workaholic.
21. I’m left-handed.
22. My left hand is half numb.
23. I like driving my classic cars more than new cars.
24. I collect ghetto blasters.
25. I tattooed my body at a young age on purpose so music would be my only option. I could no longer get a job the way I looked, so I had to go 120 percent or nothing.

Let The Drummer Get Wicked Mixtape Now Available

Posted on in Travis Barker | 1 Comment

XXL is proud to present Travis Barker and DJ Whoo Kid’s debut mixtape, Let the Drummer Get Wicked for free download. [Download Now]

Featuring appearances by Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Game, Lupe Fiasco, Wiz Khalifa, Royce Da 5’9”, Waka Flocka Flame, Lloyd Banks, J. Cole, Clipse and Tech N9ne, among others, the 19-track disc is produced predominantly by the Blink 182 rep.

Let the Drummer Get Wicked is just the prelude to Barker’s official album, Give the Drummer Some, scheduled to drop on March 15.—XXL Staff

Check out the original post here for the tracklist.

DJ Whoo Kid says Blink Album Being Released In July

Posted on in blink-182, Travis Barker | 4 Comments

DJ Whoo Kid tweeted:

Blink 182 Album is ready for this JULY and [Travis] is out Lil wayne’s Tour . Pow!!

According to DJ Whoo Kid, he has some inside info on the release date of the Blink album. This should be taken with a grain of salt, but DJ Whoo Kid is very good friends with Travis.