blink-182 have been nominated for a Grammy. Yes, you read that correctly. A FREAKIN' GRAMMY! blink-182's back-to-their-roots record 'California' has been nominated for Best Rock Album ! In total blink-182 have received 10 nominations in the past for Kerrang!, MTV and Teens Choice awards (amongst others), but they have never been nominated for a Grammy - until now! THEY DID IT! Do you think blink-182 has what it takes to win this year? why not discuss it with us on our forums!

blink-182 big announcement November 6th?!

blink-182 are making a 'very special announcement' on Sunday November 6th, from 7pm. As this is the BBC, this probably means 7pm UK time, so for you USA fans thats 2pm EST or 11am PST. Now there's a very high probability that the announcement is the 'official' unveiling of the European tour. There has already been a few dates semi-announced for this, including Download Festival in France, which suggests they'll also be performing at the UK Download festival as well. It being the European tour would also make sense because they're announcing it on UK radio, and the image above (and posted in magazines) randomly states '2017',

blink-182 European Tour Dates!

blink-182 have previously mentioned that they would likely tour Europe next year during the summer. This seems to be true! as we are already starting to get blink-182 shows confirmed for the next year! blink-182 will be one of the headline acts for Nova Rock in Austria, the festival takes place from the 14th - 17th of June, 2017. Click here for info! They are also rumoured to be performing at Hurricane / Southside Festival (23rd - 25th of June) in Germany, which we will confirm soon. There are still some USA dates in December, but it looks like blink-182 are planning their big European tour! Who's excited?! Why



Posted on in 182 Online, blink-182, Mark Hoppus, Matt Skiba, New Album, Travis Barker | Comments Off on THE ALBUM IS DONE!

Screen Shot 2016-03-05 at 23.37.25


IT’S DONE. IT’S FREAKIN’ DONE. Travis talks a bit about John Feldmann, working on the new record, confirms it’s completely finished and states that they now just need to choose 12 – 14 tracks for it.

Click Below to see the full interview

Read more

New blink-182 Single Within 2 Months!

Posted on in 182 Online, blink-182, Mark Hoppus, Matt Skiba, New Album, Tour, Travis Barker | Comments Off on New blink-182 Single Within 2 Months!


Travis Barker has said in a recent interview with ‘the new music buzz’ that the first single for blink-182’s new album will be released within the next two months, and they will be touring this summer. We should expect an announcement within the next 6 weeks!

Click below to see the full interview

Read more

Travis Interview with Mr Wavvy

Posted on in 182 Online, blink-182, Travis Barker | 1 Comment


Travis recently spoke with Mr. Wavvy about Musink Festival, regrets on Neighbourhoods and the upcoming Blink-182 album.

Check it out and let us know what you think in the forums.

Thanks to Elevator in our forums for the run down:

– Travis was in studio for a month or so. Says it should satisfy old fans while the new sound will attract new ones. Says Skiba is a “perfect fit.”
– Mark said Matt was the “only person” who could replace Tom.
– Said anything going forward after “tapping out” with Tom had to be blink-182, not a return to +44.
– blink represents “eternal youth.” Mark and Travis never wanted to change blink’s sound. Said Tom was obsessed with U2 and wanted to sound like coldplay the last couple of albums. Said that he didn’t want side projects to bleed into blink, loves blink for what it is. Said the new album has a “dangerous” sound that really emerged with Skiba.
– Neighborhoods & Dogs Eating Dogs regrets: Neighborhoods was rough because of disagreements on sound and couldn’t ever get together in a studio. Neighborhoods was “cool” but had misses. There’s 26 songs they have concrete, but have to carry 12, and nobody can agree on which 12 to use. W/ Neighborhoods they never had that issue, only wrote 12 songs, and those songs made the album. Implied it’s a good problem to have.
– Interscope was being weird toward the end of their relationship. Said that Jerry Finn’s death really devastated the band recording. Said it was his idea to bring Feldman into the mix and after Mark and Matt agreed they’ve all agreed it’s been an amazing experience.
– New album concepts: Without saying too much, says there’s a sense of Los Angeles inspiration with the record.
– Said he says he’s contributed a bit to lyrics, but not pen to paper. Has done drum freestyles to start the creative process, helping develop bridges/etc.
– To prove w/ the new blink album: Said DED/Neighborhoods there was “inconsistency” and apologized to fans for the letdowns. Gently implied that Tom was dragging down things to an incredible extent.
– Said the new blink album will be “fucking great.”
– The meaning of life is “do what you love, and love what you do.”
– blink touring: expect single top of summer then a summer tour

New Interview With John Feldmann

Posted on in 182 Online, blink-182, Mark Hoppus, Matt Skiba, New Album, Travis Barker | Comments Off on New Interview With John Feldmann

Fuse Interview

He spoke about working with Blink-182 and what the new record needed to be.

Feldmann: There was a task at hand. It’s a new version of Blink, so it can’t be Alkaline Trio. It can’t be a Blink cover band with Matt [Skiba] trying to sound like Tom [DeLonge] and me trying to recreate something. It needed to be something in the new zone, a new band, but keep the legacy going because I love Blink. I want that fun. My wife said early on, ‘When I think of Blink, I think of going to have a good time and partying and having a great, fun show.’ Keeping that essence of her being a fan, I wanted to have all that. It’s been a great experience, overall, positive.

Come discuss it in our forums.

First Song Title – ‘No Future’

Posted on in 182 Online, blink-182, Mark Hoppus, Matt Skiba, New Album, Travis Barker | Comments Off on First Song Title – ‘No Future’

View this post on Instagram

Monday morning @blink182 workout jams.

A post shared by Mark Hoppus (@markhoppus) on

Mark posted a photo on his instagram a photo of him listening to a ruff(sic) mix for a Blink-182 song called ‘No Future’

When do you think we will hear it? Come to the forums to discuss this and all the small things Blink-182

Travis Talks New Album On The Red Carpet

Posted on in +44, blink-182, Mark Hoppus, Matt Skiba, Travis Barker | Comments Off on Travis Talks New Album On The Red Carpet



On the red carpet of the Grammy’s, Travis Barker spoke to E! News about the up-coming blink-182 record.

The most notable things to take from this little interview is that the band have written 26 songs for the album, and that it’s going to be released this summer.

Now 26 songs written could include the 16 scrapped songs Travis referred to earlier in the week, but Travis also stated a while ago that there could be a double album, so who knows!

Why not speculate with us on our forums?!

Video of the interview can be found here –