‘After Midnight’ To Premiere on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio Show

The next blink-182 single to be revealed will be ‘After Midnight’. The song will premiere on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio show on September 6th according to a tweet from Zane Lowe and this NME article:

Blink-182 to release ‘After Midnight’ as second single from ‘Neighborhoods’

Blink-182 will release ‘After Midnight’ as the second single from their new album ‘Neighborhoods’, it has been announced.

The track, which follows the release of the LP’s first single ‘Up All Night’, will get its first UK radio play on Zane Lowe‘s BBC Radio 1 show on Tuesday (September 6).

The pop-punk trio’s comeback record is due for release on September 26 and will include 10 tracks on the standard edition. A 13-track ‘Deluxe Edition’ will also be available, with ‘Heart’s All Gone’, a track the band released online earlier this month, only available on the expanded edition.

The album is the band’s first since their 2003 self-titled album and their seventh studio LP of their career.

The tracklisting for ‘Neighborhoods’ is as follows:

‘Ghost On The Dance Floor’
‘A La Mode’
‘This is Home’
‘Snake Charmer’
‘MH 4.18.2011’
‘Even If She Falls’
‘You Too’
‘Up All Night’
‘After Midnight’

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks are as follows:

‘Fighting The Gravity’
‘Heart’s All Gone’

Posted on Posted in blink-182, Neighborhoods

8 Responses to ‘After Midnight’ To Premiere on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio Show

  1. The True Reason

    what the fuck is the real tracklist now?

  2. Marcelo Pacheco

    Yeah, it’s really confusing now. But I’d stick with the one Mark posted on his facebook:

    1. Ghost on the Dancefloor
    2. Natives
    3. Up All Night
    4. After Midnight
    5. Snake Charmer
    6. Heart’s All Gone – Interlude
    7. Heart’s All Gone
    8. Wishing Well
    9. Kaleidoscope
    10. This is Home
    11. MH 4.18.2011
    12. Love is Dangerous
    13. Fighting the Gravity
    14. Even if She Falls

  3. Minh Nguyen

    11. MH 8-1.22.2011 was what was on Mark’s iTunes.

  4. Minh Nguyen

    11. MH 8-1.22.2011 was what was on Mark’s iTunes.

  5. Daniel Tonks

    Yes, the track that has been dropped seems to be HAG interlude but I’d say Mark’s iTunes is a more reliable source, 10 tracks on a standard edition is a bit weak

  6. Caleb Harris

    Im just as bit as confusseled as everyone else, ima say it is what is when it comes out. Plus side yay new Blink single

  7. Chrismaurice13

    Excellent choice for a second single, although I haven’t heard the studio version…. seeing it live I definitely thought it had a “Down” type vibe to it. 

  8. Pingback: Check Out: Blink-182 – “After Midnight” « Consequence of Sound